News and Events

In the News

2020 Battle of the Badges

3 on 3 Basketball Tournament
Date: 
Sunday, January 31, 2021 (All day)

 

2019 Day On The Bay

Dave Cortese
Date: 
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 18:45

On October 13th, Local 1165 participated with the 10th Annual Day on the Bay. Santa Clara County Firefighters grilled hundreds of hamburgers and veggie burgers for the event.

From Dave Cortese:

2019 Champ Camp

Alisa Ann Ruch Burn Foundation
Date: 
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 13:00

 

Eric Hafemann Former Castaway on Survivor

Season 38 Edge of Extinction
Date: 
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 20:30

2019 Seattle Stair Climb

We Climb for Jacob
Date: 
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 19:00

 

Pages

Upcoming Events

Labor Day

Date: 
Monday, September 7, 2020 (All day)

 

2019 Columbus Day/Indigenous Peoples' Day

Date: 
Monday, October 12, 2020 (All day)

 

2020 Halloween

Date: 
Saturday, October 31, 2020 (All day)

 

Halloween or Hallowe'en (a contraction of All Hallows' Evening), also known as Allhalloween,[6] All Hallows' Eve, or All Saints' Eve,[8] is a celebration observed in a number of countries on 31 October, the eve of the Western Christian feast of All Hallows' Day. It begins the three-day observance of Allhallowtide, the time in the liturgical year dedicated to remembering the dead, including saints (hallows), martyrs, and all the faithful departed.

Veterans Day

Date: 
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (All day)

 

 

History of Veterans Day

Thanksgiving Holiday

Date: 
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (All day)

 

Thanksgiving Day in the United States

Thanksgiving Day in the United States is a holiday on the fourth Thursday of November. It precedes Black Friday.

Thanksgiving Day is a federal holiday in the United States.

 

What Do People Do?

Pages